Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Trey Bagley

Trey Bagley

December 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trey Bagley
"The greatest insurance agency around. I highly recommend! Great people!"
Profile photo of Nachi Sendowski

Nachi Sendowski

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nachi Sendowski
"Tracey was very helpful putting together a new condo policy for us, transitioning from a rental one. This is in addition to two cars and other services. Always responsive, clear, transparent and all very well Integrated with an online full functioning website application."
Profile photo of Bark Cases

Bark Cases

September 24, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Bark Cases
"Egregiously lowballed us after we’ve paid our premiums for thirty years. This was our only claim made in that time frame. Frustrating treatment for being a loyal customer."
Profile photo of Frances Foster

Frances Foster

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frances Foster
"Tracey helped me with an ongoing issue with my insurance premium. Also, her staff is always helpful and courteous when I need a quote or other information about my policies."
Profile photo of Peter Njiru (Smartcheeter)

Peter Njiru (Smartcheeter)

March 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Njiru (Smartcheeter)
"The staff are always so helpful."
Profile photo of Truthfully Speaking

Truthfully Speaking

March 5, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Truthfully Speaking
"quoted and price for car insurance. Paid premium and then my insurance went up the next day. I would not recommend this branch!"
Profile photo of Melissa O'Neal

Melissa O'Neal

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa O'Neal
"Tracey and Kelly are great to work with. Very knowledgeable and courteous and take the time to make sure I understand what I'm getting for my money."
Profile photo of Shawn Meredith

Shawn Meredith

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shawn Meredith
"This office was really great and knowledgeable to work with! Kelly was super helpful."
Profile photo of Kassidy Meredith

Kassidy Meredith

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kassidy Meredith
"Tracey's office is amazing. They are so patient and helpful. I had an accident and Kelly walked me thru the whole thing. Many thanks to Tracey, Kelly and the rest of this all woman staff! You all rock!"
Profile photo of David Cavanaugh

David Cavanaugh

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Cavanaugh
"Kelly is always extremely helpful with insurance advice, especially regarding renter’s and flood insurance. Thanks for taking the time and care to share your knowledge."
Profile photo of Gail King

Gail King

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gail King
"Kelly is outstanding! She is extremely knowledgeable and has always been very patient and helpful on the phone even when her answer may not be what I wanted to hear."
Profile photo of O'Keishe Gregory

O'Keishe Gregory

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by O'Keishe Gregory
"I love Tracey Stidham's whole office staff, especially Tracey and Kelly. One day I called the office on a Saturday so that I can leave a message for the staff when they arrive on Monday. I didn't expect to get an answer, but a sweet voice picked up the phone and asked how could they help? So I poured out my soul and told her everything that was going on. We stayed on the phone for about 20 minutes laughing and talking while resolving my issue. So, at the end of the conversation I asked if I could have her name so that I can write a review because she didn't mention her name when she picked up the phone. Low and behold, it was Ms. Tracey Stidham herself. From that moment on, I vowed to never leave "Tracey Stiddham's State Farm" branch. Another thing, they take out time EVERY year to call me PERSONALLY to say, HAPPY BIRTHDAY. (No recording a real life person on the phone (hehehe)!!!! I love the whole office staff, thanks for making my life easier. Mrs. Gregory"
Profile photo of Edgar Dubon

Edgar Dubon

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Edgar Dubon
"Excellent"
Profile photo of James Myers

James Myers

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Myers
"The Durham office is very helpful. They always got back to me and addressed any issue I had. Answered questions about the processes of my claim. I left SF but it had nothing to do with their office performance"
Profile photo of William Mills

William Mills

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by William Mills
"Experience was excellent agent gave me all information I needed. Directed to next step to complete claim process"
Profile photo of Joseph Leong

Joseph Leong

August 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Leong
"I'm -extremely impressed- by the over-the-top efforts and results by Tracey Stidham and her team. There are many big businesses alike and even more agents, but to find a team that truly differentiates is gold. Tracey & team, thank you for professionalism and dedication to getting us -real- results."
Profile photo of Jack Woodlief

Jack Woodlief

January 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Woodlief
"Great service location is everything !"
Profile photo of ms sassy

ms sassy

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by ms sassy
"I’ve been a member of this agency for well over 20yrs! Tracey and her team are AMAZING! Their customer service is superb! Tracey is extremely knowledgeable and very responsive! After a very stressful unfortunate issue, Kelly the office manager went above and beyond to assist. Sherise was extremely helpful with assisting me with my recent life insurance policies. This agency is the best, I highly recommend! I LOVE them!!"
Profile photo of Biviana Hernandez

Biviana Hernandez

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Biviana Hernandez
"Tracey Stidham and her team are the best! When I call their office, all of the team members are extremely professional, and answer all of my questions. Especially SamanTa. She is very understanding with my needs and is always patient with me. SamanTa is the one to ask for. I highly recommend her. Very pleased with the service I encounter."
Profile photo of Stacy King

Stacy King

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Stacy King
"This agency is amazing! Kelly, the office manager, is an absolute HOOT! Love dealing with her for pretty-much anything. Extremely helpful, and I can tell she always has a smile on her face."
Profile photo of gianni Frey

gianni Frey

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by gianni Frey
"Great service Traceys team helped me with everything quickly and in great way. Would definitely recommend to anyone else"
Profile photo of Yanely Hernandez

Yanely Hernandez

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Yanely Hernandez
"I am very impressed with the professionalism of Tracey Stidham and her team. Every time I call, the agents are super nice and helpful, always willing to help with any questions and are a quick response. They always have all the answers that I need and overall they all have great customer service. I recently called with a question and had a very pleasant experience with one of the agents, Samanta. She was very patient and considerate and had all the answers that I needed. I really appreciated her great service and her kind personality. I highly recommend that you speak with her if you need any help with your insurance! True professionals."
Profile photo of sophie strasser

sophie strasser

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by sophie strasser
"Ive always had a pleasant experience with everyone who works in this office. The entire team is always so kind and helpful. My questions are always answered quickly and they’re all so patient, especially Samanta! I truly recommend Tracey Stidham and her team for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Marlowe Jay

Marlowe Jay

June 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Marlowe Jay
"I am proud and feel blessed to have this opportunity to let the whole wide world know about Tracey Stidham insurance agency in Durham North Carolina representing State Farm insurance, to make a long story short they are the greatest folks when it comes to providing, advising ,and directing their clients on the path to ensuring that we get the best quality and service and protection for our money..They are great bunch of people and care about all of those concern. Tracy Stidham really knows how to pick and choose the right ones to assist her in guaranteeing that she and her staff get the job done.."
Profile photo of Eric V

Eric V

January 14, 2019

2  out of  5 rating by Eric V
"Terrible experience multiple reasons: I moved to NC back in July, and due to NC licencing laws, I apparently needed my name on the insurance card. I looked for an insurance agent to transfer insurance, found Tracey So I called to have my insurance switched (from a state farm up in Maryland) to down here in NC. They handled it with no problems at all, got me an insurance quote for around $580 per 6 month Fast forward a couple of weeks, I get a bill from them for $1070 something, again, not 100% accurate but close. Naturally, I called them to ask my bill was significantly more expensive than what I was quoted at. Turns out, it was their insurance adjusters price due to an accident I had roughly 3 years ago. That would have been fine and all had I been quoted at that price. I am not annoyed with the price, I am annoyed and frustrated with the lack of transparency. Here's why. That accident that increased my insurance by almost 100%? Yeah that claim was made through state farm. Now I don't 100% know, but I would find it highly unlikely that Tracey's office couldn't see that claim and that I had had an accident. I find it highly unusual that they did not factor that accident into my quote. To me, that is a very deceptive tactic. My next issue, is the customer service, specifically I believe her name is Judy (note I am not 100% sure that is her name, but will confirm and update as needed). Judy is rude and disrespectful in a very subtle way. Long story short, when I received my adjusted premium, I called and asked her why my rate was almost 100% more than what i was quoted at and she stated it was because of that accident. I said OK fine, why wasn't this made clear beforehand made up some excuse as to why It wasn't shown, kept pressing, never got straight answer. With the accident I was in, there was never a police report submitted just a claim. Judy claimed that because I was in an accident, there are things called insurance points that increase your premiums. Judy's response to that was "NC law says that we have to do that." Never could give me straight answer and just kept citing that. Now what really bugged me about this was after "arguing" with her, somehow we got on the topic of license plates ( i Think she may have asked if I had NC tags), I said I do not. In a very snarky tone, stated, "NC law requires you to have NC plates within 30 days of changing your license." fine,. Well I told her the title is both in mine and my dads name (bought the car under a loan from my dad, teenager at the time) so his name is also on the title in MD. She kept on rudely insisting that the the car needed NC plates. She eventually listened and realized what I was saying after multiple rude comments. The last reason I am annoyed with Tracey;'s firm. Other than when I initially switched to this office down here, getting gin touch with Tracey herself is impossible. Every. Single. Time. I have called her, she is always "out" for the week or gone until the next day or week. This is exceptionally frustrating for one primary reason. I received my auto insurance policy renewal notice in the mail.... Well of course I am going to cancel and not auto renew from them. I was quoted at 1,072.80 1/10/2019 for insurance. For comparison, I am getting an $850 something rate from USAA for two cars. Anyways, when I called to cancel (1/10/2019) I was told that A. Tracey wouldn't be in the office until next week, and B per policy, only she could cancel my insurance policy. Seriously...? I need Tracey's permission to cancel MY policy? See how ridiculous that sounds?"